Citizens Against Government Waste Announces 2020 Porker of the Year Nominees | Citizens Against Government Waste

Citizens Against Government Waste Announces 2020 Porker of the Year Nominees

Press Release

December 9, 2020
For Immediate Release
December 9, 2020
Contact: Alexandra Abrams (202-467-5310)

(Washington, D.C.) – Today, Citizens Against Government Waste (CAGW) announced the nominees for its 2020 Porker of the Year.  People may cast their ballots for the candidate they think was the most reprehensible Porker in 2020 in an online poll at  The six finalists were chosen by CAGW staff from among the 11 worthy Porkers of the Month.  The voting deadline is December 27, 2020, and the results will be announced on January 7, 2021.  The candidates are:

New York City Mayor Bill De Blasio (D), for politicizing and delaying the distribution of a new COVID-19 vaccine that will save lives.

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo (D), for demanding a $5 billion bailout from taxpayers while refusing to make any commonsense spending cuts.

House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-Md.), for attempting to force all American taxpayers to bailout fiscally irresponsible states.

California Governor Gavin Newsom (D), for attempting a state takeover of the pharmaceutical industry.

Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-Fla.), for wanting to exhume Congressional earmarking, a practice that has squandered $375.7 billion.

Michigan Governor Gretchen Whitmer (D), for abusing her power during the coronavirus crisis.

Cast your vote today!

Citizens Against Government Waste is a nonpartisan, nonprofit organization dedicated to eliminating waste, fraud, abuse, and mismanagement in government.  For more than two decades, Porker of the Month is a dubious honor given to lawmakers and government officials who have shown a blatant disregard for the interests of taxpayers.


Contact Name: 
Alexandra Abrams
Contact Phone: 
Contact Email:

Sign Up For Email Updates

Optional Member Code